Coldplay: A Head Full of Dreams Tour

IMG_9019

It was the first time for the Coldplay to perform here in the Philippines. When I heard that they’ll be having a concert here. I really save a lot. Just a short story here. I remembered April 2016 announcements here and there that Coldplay will be coming and my friend Adrian also wants to go. Then November 2016 came, the announcement of the exact date of the concert and the ticket prices.

IMG_9066IMG_9005

Fast forward in buying the tickets, after my work I went directly to SM Cebu but then I didn’t expect that many people will also buy. As the mall opened, people are running, then went ahead to SM tickets near IMAX. As we were lining and given priority numbers, we also tried to check online on our phones then SM online had system shutdown after 4 hours it went back but the tickets were sold out already 😭😔💔. But still we didn’t lose hope. We booked for our plane tickets and for our accommodation. AAAAAND~ March 2017 came the SM Tickets announce that they’ll be selling tickets again. Finally I am holding the ticket! I really want to scream and jump of happiness.

C6ZhapJUsAAfArj
Yehey! Happiness to the nth levels! 😍😍😍
IMG_9078
This was minutes before the concert starts. 😍😍

IMG_9040IMG_9031IMG_9022

Coldplay is composed of four members namely Chris Martin (lead vocalist and keyboardist), Jonny Buckland (lead guitarist), Guy Berryman (bassist) and Will Champion (drummer).

IMG_9018

COLPLAY: A HEAD FULL OF DREAMS CONCERT SET LIST

“A Head Full of Dreams”
“Yellow”
“Every Teardrop Is a Waterfall”
“The Scientist”
“Birds”
“Paradise”
“Always in My Head”
“Magic”
“Everglow”
“Clocks”
“Midnight”
“Charlie Brown”
“Hymn for the Weekend”
“Fix You”
“Heroes” (David Bowie cover)
“Viva la Vida”
“Adventure of a Lifetime”
“Kaleidoscope”
“Don’t Panic”
“Ink” (fan request)
“Amazing Day”
“Something Just Like This”
“A Sky Full of Stars”
“Up & Up”

IMG_9017

I had been singing all throughout the concert. When the intro of the A head full of dreams starts to play, my heart beats fast as our xylobands start to light up. As Chris starts to sing, people are cheering and starts to jump. The experience was so amazing. I cried when they sang two of my fave songs of all time Fix you and A Sky full of stars. If there will be next time they will be back again, I’d still go, why not? But on a seat closer to the stage.

2 thoughts on “Coldplay: A Head Full of Dreams Tour

Leave a comment