Olango Island Cebu: Part II

^DC826DCA307407C9D1BFD4DF91D75CBD56EB7B630FA353E90B^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr

Good morning beach! How lovely it is to wake up to this kind of view. After we ate our breakfast we prepared for our next activity, which is going to Olango Island Wildlife Sanctuary!

FIRST: Birding at  OLANGO ISLAND WILDLIFE SANCTUARY

DSCN3606

DSCN3589

When we went to the bird sanctuary, we just walked because we thought it is near but still we pursue to go there.

DSCN3602

IMG_4108

IMG_4099
(fishes, fishes, fishes)

IMG_4094

I was kind a bit discouraged because we just saw 1-3 kinds of birds that which are not so new to me. The guide told us it’s because most of the birds migrating on the place during September to December and if you really want to watch more birds try bringing binoculars or scopes. Adding more tip, as expected to be exposed in a direct sunlight, same with what we experienced do wear comfortable clothing and consider a cap or hat. Lastly, bring sufficient supply of drinking water.

We went back again to our resort after birding. This time we rode a tricycle. Believe it or not we were 11 people, but we never thought that we fitted in one tricycle.

NEXT: Snorkelling at NALUSUAN ISLAND

We went back to the resort; we directly rode a boat going to the island. The crew at the resort were the ones associating the boat for us. Thanks Kuya! 🙂


DSCN3610

The travelling time from the resort to the island is 10-15 minutes. Tada!

DSCN3694

DSCN3657

DSCN3695

Actually, that was the first time I swam in Blue Ocean. I’m scared because I don’t really know how to swim. Good thing my friends really encourage me to try one because it’s just a waste of time if I just stay on the boat and just watch them enjoying it.

DSCN3666

DSCN3685

DSCN3690

 Nalusuan Island Resort in overall was expensive even if we just went there for snorkelling but still the guards told us to pay 200 PHP. Yet I enjoyed watching and swimming with fishes and other sea creatures. It really giggles me every time colorful fishes joined me and it makes me feel like I’m Ariel in Little Mermaid or probably Dyesebel (LOL). I borrowed the underwater cam of my colleague and capture some underwater moments.

How was my underwater photography skill? Is it okay or no? 😦

For more information:

Nalusuan Island Resort & Marine Sanctuary
Olango Reef Cordova Mactan, Cebu, Philippines 6017
Resort Phone #:  (032) 516-6432
Mobile #: (00)(63) 9173221033 / 9255565610

Olango Island Wildlife Sanctuary
San Vicente, Olango, Lapu-Lapu City Philippines
Contact Mobile Numbers: +63 915 386 2314 / +63 928 713 0117

 

Leave a Reply

